Need info on Miguels

Placing a cam? Slotting a nut? Slinging a tree?
everready
Gumby
Gumby

Need info on Miguels

Post by everready » Tue Mar 15, 2005 3:44 pm

Hi,

I'm coming down this weekend. It's my first time in the Red. I plan on camping. I understand the there is camping at Miguels, right? What kind of facilities are there? Are there showers, toilets? Is it safe to leave my tent and gear there while I go climbing? Is there a fee? Should I plan on bringing my own food/cooler/beer? Is Miguels open for the season yet?
etc, etc

Thanks,
Al
Sig? I don't need no stinkin' sig!

krazykid
Gumby
Gumby

Post by krazykid » Tue Mar 15, 2005 3:51 pm

Miguels is open for the season! They have showers for a fee, bathroom, ect... Its reasonably safe to leave stuff in your tent. Definitely bring a cooler with beer! Never climb without it... it's like not doubling back on your harness or something! Plus the Red is in the middle of a bunch of dry counties... Though there is the beer trailer up past Torrent...

Have fun!!!

OZ
Gumby
Gumby

Post by OZ » Tue Mar 15, 2005 3:52 pm

+

Stewy911
Unresponsive Driver

Post by Stewy911 » Tue Mar 15, 2005 4:06 pm

miguels rules!
Who Me? I gotta hitch hike god damn 18 miles to get a god damn beer......that's bullshit.

KD
Pooparazzo

Post by KD » Tue Mar 15, 2005 4:28 pm

yes to all! camping is 2 bucks. have fun don't worry everyone's cool there.

pawilkes
Sandy's Whipping Boy

Re: Need info on Miguels

Post by pawilkes » Tue Mar 15, 2005 5:16 pm

everready wrote:Is it safe to leave my tent and gear there while I go climbing?
why would your "gear" be in your tent if you were off climbing? sorry, everyone on this site tends to be an asshole and you just weren't getting enough crap yet so i decided to give you some myself.